Section Topics

Searching for Users

On the left side of the Users screen, there is a list with the names of all current RezRATE users, arranged alphabetically according to last name. You can peruse this list by scrolling up and down.

If you are looking for a specific evaluator and would prefer not to scroll through the list, you can type their name (or part of their name) into the search field located at the top left of the screen.

Screenshot showing empty fiend for user search options.

Once you have found the user you are looking for, click on their entry. The user’s profile will appear on the right hand side of the screen.

Adding New Users

Screenshot of add new users button

To add a new user, click on the green New User button located at the top right of the screen. Below it, a new user profile will open up with several empty fields.

Clicking into an empty field will enable you to edit it.

Adding User Photos

Screenshot with candidate profile information.

To add or change a candidate’s photo, click on the current photo (or the empty space that says: “Click to insert photo.”)

A window with a heading that says “Insert” will appear.

Screenshot of Insert file window.

Click the Choose File button. A window will pop up that will allow you to navigate the folders on your computer in order to search for your desired file. Once you have found the file you want to upload, select it and double click. You can also choose to select the file and click the Open button instead

The name of the file you selected should appear next to the Choose File button.

After your file has been chosen, click the Upload button to upload your photo.

Managing User Permissions

Once a user’s personal information has been added, you can attribute RezRATE permissions to them depending on their roles and responsibilities in your department.

There are three different types of permission that can be afforded to a user:

Department Admin (RezRATE)

User can manage all aspects of the recruitment process.

A user with the Department Admin designation will have complete access to the RezRATE administrator’s screen. This screen includes the tools needed to manage candidate profile information, interview day schedules, evaluation templates, evaluation status, print materials, charts, and the rank list. They also have the unrestricted ability to fill out evaluations on behalf of other users.

Evaluator (RezRATE Recruitment)

User can be scheduled to interview and evaluate candidates.

Only users with an Evaluator designation can be assigned to interview candidates within the scheduler tool. Evaluators will be able to fill out evaluation forms to record their impressions and view candidate information that relates to their evaluation responsibilities. They cannot edit or add candidate information or directly access ranking tools.

To assign permissions access to a user, click on the pill-shaped button on the right of each permissions entry. 

Each permissions designation is initially defaulted as being “off.” When they are off, the permissions designations will have a grey or white background.

When the permissions designations have been “turned on,” they will have a green background.

"Evaluate as" Feature

The Evaluate as feature can be used whenever an administrator or assistant needs to evaluate candidates on behalf of another person.

To evaluate candidates as another user, first select that evaluator from the user list so that their profile appears. On the right side of their profile, there will be a blue Evaluate as button.

Screenshot of Evaluate As button.

After you click that button, you will be taken to the Evaluator’s Panel. From there, you will be able to proceed with the evaluation as if you were that evaluator. 

The evaluator’s name and profile picture should appear at the top of the screen.

Once you have finished the evaluation, click on the square home button in the top left hand corner to return to the Administrator Portal. 

Click the red button on the right hand side of the screen to log out of RezRATE.

If you plan to evaluate another candidate, check the identity of the profile pic at the top of this screen to confirm that your work will be attributed to the correct evaluator.

For more information about how to evaluate candidates, explore the Evaluation Manager section of the Support Menu (left).

Printing Completed Evaluations

To print all evaluations completed for a particular user, click on the grey Print Completed Evaluations button located on their profile.

Screenshot of the "Print all Completed Evaluations" button.

Deactivating Users

To deactivate a user, click on the red Deactivate User button located at the top of the Users screen.

Screenshot of red "Deactivate Users" button.

Deactivating a user will prevent them from logging into your department unless they are reactivated. 

Deactivated users are unable to participate in future evaluations, but their existing data will remain available in the RezRATE system.